Acting is Believing (Gr. 6-10)
San Francisco Youth Theatre
GENDELL HING-HERNANDEZ
Brava Theater
Wednesday, 4:15 PM - 5:45 PM
09/20/17 - 11/29/17 (10 weeks)

The foundation to Acting is Believing is one word, "Yes!" The power of yes allows students and teachers alike to build a safe and trusting environment where each actor will be encouraged to fully express their unique and creative voice.

Acting is Believing explores the technique of acting through exciting and new theatrical games, stage combat, movement exercises, storytelling, and improvisational work. Students will grow their creative talents as they explore their own lives and the lives of other characters. Classes will also focus on the ingredients and elements found in scenes, monologues and full-length productions. Each actor will develop the tools they need to successfully prepare for the parts they were meant to play. 

Join us and share the laughs, the discoveries and the creative growth! Say yes to acting!

Upcoming Meetings
09/20/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 09/20/17 4:15 PM
09/27/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 09/27/17 4:15 PM
10/04/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 10/04/17 4:15 PM
10/11/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 10/11/17 4:15 PM
10/18/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 10/18/17 4:15 PM
10/25/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 10/25/17 4:15 PM
11/01/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/01/17 4:15 PM
11/08/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/08/17 4:15 PM
11/15/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/15/17 4:15 PM
11/22/17    <None> Wednesday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/22/17 (Thanksgiving Break)
11/29/17    4:15 PM Wednesday 11/29/17 4:15 PM